The only guide for NDP you'll need this National Day.


With a hundred and one virtual national day events this year, SOV is here to help you plan and live out your #NDP2020 experience to the fullest, be it whether you’re in Australia or Singapore.


10AM SGT | 12PM AEST: National Day Message and NDP 2020 Morning Parade


Retrieved from NDP.gov


Kickstart your day with the National Day message by our beloved Prime Minister, Mr Lee Hsien Loong. To be aired on Channel News Asia (CNA), Channel 5, CNA938 and meWatch, everyone can view it wherever you are! Grab your gem biscuits and milo as you sit back and enjoy the NDP 2020 Morning Parade which will begin shortly after at 10.20am (available on the same platforms). Click here for meWatch’s live stream portal!



12PM SGT | 2PM AEST: National Day Party Down Under



Organised by the Singapore High Commission in Canberra and Singapore Global Network, Singapore’s High Commissioner to Australia, Mr Kwok Fook Seng will be tuning in to address the Singaporean community. Activities such as an orchestra performance, a trivia quiz, and even a best-dressed competition will be carried out! Click here for more information and click here to register.



1PM SGT | 3PM AEST: NDP Afterparty



This year's NDP Afterparty is your chance to win $400 worth of prizes! Jointly organised by Singapore Global Network, Singaporeans of Victoria and other various Singapore Student Associations across Australia, the Zoom afterparty include games, a behind the scenes tour of NDP2020 by NDP host Hossan Leong, and even performances by our very own Singaporean talents Ken Loh, Karena Yeo, Jesse Hoo and Amanda Ong! Click here for more information and click here to register.



7PM SGT/ 9PM AEST: NDP2020 Evening Show


Retrieved from NDP.gov


This year’s NDP2020 evening show boasts a line-up packed with Singaporean celebrities. I don't want to dive too deep into the details, but here's a little spoiler - JJ Lin and Stephanie Sun will be there, *screams*. A virtual concert you definitely would not want to miss, here’s the show guide for more information. Click here for meWatch’s live stream portal!

Times are hard and unsettling, but if we all do our part, these times are sure to tide over quickly. If you're looking to get other items, Lockdown Essentials Australia is another site that you might want to check out as it provides various items you might need during this period. Do take care of your health and stay strong, fellow Singaporeans of Victoria.

If you have any questions, you can reach out to us on our Facebook or Instagram, and we would love to chat with you!

by LINDA LEE




Currently pursuing her Masters of Marketing Communications, Linda is the Executive Director of Marketing and Design at Singaporeans of Victoria. In her free time (which she doesn't have much of), she likes to create cute Instagram filters and edit silly videos.